Week 1 Complete!

Well week 1 of prac is finished!

What a great week getting to know my year 1’s and teaching maths and history! I have a gorgeous class of 20 little year ones and they are a near perfect class!! What a nice change from my previous pracs! 🙂

Friday’s are not a great day for teaching and learning in year 1, as the children are tired, and there seems to be lots and lots of interruptions throughout the day. I was relieved to see that I was not the only person who found this to be a disruptive day, when I read Sarah’s blog

Overall I am really enjoying prac and am looking forward to next week!

Leave a Reply

