Professional Experience… Only 2 weeks away!!

Today I found out my placement for professional experience and I am nervous and excited all at the same time, because it is in a very different context to what my previous professional experiences have been. But I am looking forward to new challenges and new learning experiences. 

I have started a list of things that I need to do to get ready for professional experience. I know the list isn’t yet complete but it’s a start… I can always add more 🙂 

  •          Print professional experience forms
  •          Read the step-by-step process for professional experience
  •          Contact mentor and find out about

                     Class – How many students, on-going teaching themes, any pre-planning information that could be of benefit

  •          Organise a visit to the school to meet mentor teacher
  •          During visit to school discuss:

                      Dress, parking, what time to arrive, planning and teaching

  •          Do part B of Assignment 3
Leave a Reply

