Uni, Work but most importantly Family

So it’s been a while since I have been on here and posted and I feel like I just haven’t stopped since the beginning of this semester. Between work and uni, where do I find time to see my family and friends, especially when I have to travel three and a half hours to see my family!! This has really been on my mind lately and it’s hard to get motivated to do uni when you are pining to see your loved ones. 

I recently read Stellaedc3100’s blog, Spending Time with Your Loved Ones and it really hit home to me, especially after reading about William Glasser’s Choice Theory

Choice’s Theory States that

  • all we do is behave,

  • that almost all behavior is chosen, and

  • that we are driven by our genes to satisfy five basic needs: survival, love and belonging, power, freedom and fun.

I especially agree with him, where he states that 

the most important need is love and belonging, as closeness and connectedness with the people we care about is a requisite for satisfying all of the needs.

I feel that if this love, belonging, closeness and connectedness is missing from our lives, everything else seems like a big struggle. So even with uni pressure bearing down on me and work commitments growing, I need to take time out to see and spend quality time with my loved ones, without stressing about what uni I have to do… Bring on Easter Weekend!! 

Leave a Reply

