Online Concept Map Creation – Not so Hard!!

As part of this week two’s Learning Path, we were asked to create an online concept map showing why we think ICT’s are an important part of education. When I first read this, I immediately thought.. Do I really have to do this?! I have no idea how to create an ONLINE concept map!!

So, I decided to go to my immediate go to when I don’t know something… Google. Through this, I found a website called bubbl.us where I could easily brainstorm different ideas of why ICT’s are so important in education. I found that I could easily move ideas around, link ideas to other ideas and add or delete information, and it was so simple!

It made me realise that pen and paper isn’t the be all and end all, and I think that I will be completing more of my concept maps online for usability and simplicity. It is also something that I can use within my classroom with any age of students, to get them thinking about different ideas about different subjects. 

If you would like to check out my concept map, just click here.

Leave a Reply

